3 Tippecanoe Co. students receive full-rides to college

WLFI File Photo
WLFI File Photo

TIPPECANOE COUNTY, Ind. (WLFI) – Three Tippecanoe County students have received full, four-year scholarships as they were named this year’s Lilly Endowment Community Scholars.

The program is provided by the Community Foundation of Greater Lafayette. This year’s students were selected from forty applicants.

Matthew Albaugh of Faith Christian School, Josiah Heath of Harrison High School, and Marguerite Riggenbach of Harrison High School are the 2014 Lilly Endowment Community Scholars. In addition to full tuition to the Indiana college of their choice, each student will also receive a $900 yearly stipend for books and equipment.

The Endowment program awarded 143 scholarships statewide this year. The scholarship program aims to help Indiana students get into higher levels of education.

WLFI.com provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language, off topic, or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s