Hoosier Conference adds four new members

The Hoosier Conference has added four new members.
The Hoosier Conference has added four new members.

Oxford, Ind. (WLFI) – The Hoosier Conference announced Thursday night that four area high schools have accepted an invitation to become the newest members of the Hoosier Conference.

Effective July, 1, 2015, Northwestern High School, Cass High School, Western High School and Hamilton Heights High School will become members of the Hoosier Conference.

The existing member schools of the Hoosier Conference, which include Benton Central Jr.-Sr. High School, Delphi High School, Lafayette Central Catholic High School, Rensselaer High School, Tipton High School, Twin Lakes High School and West Lafayette High School, are excited about this expansion and look forward to growing the Hoosier Conference.

This expansion will help the Hoosier Conference on its path to become one of the premier conferences in the state of Indiana.

WLFI.com provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language, off topic, or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

blog comments powered by Disqus