Six Democrats in Tippecanoe County officially on November ballot

Primary election candidate filing window closed.
Primary election candidate filing window closed.

TIPPECANOE CO., Ind. (WLFI) – In order to be on the ballot this November, Democrats in Tippecanoe County had to turn in all paperwork Thursday by noon.

Democratic Party Chairwoman Heather Maddox said the paperwork was turned in on Monday ahead of schedule.

As News 18 has already reported, Judge Tom Busch is on the ballot for Circuit Court Judge, Eric Grossman for county assessor, Ashley Smith for Fairfield Township Board, Larry Funk for Lauramie Township Board, Michael Childress for Wea Township Board and Michael Oxenrider for Wabash Township Board. provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

blog comments powered by Disqus